Posted on

Learning to Program

BONNIE ZHOU

Recently I’ve taken on the daunting task of learning how to write code in hopes of someday creating my own computer programs/apps. Most of its incentive stems from my admiration of the works produced by my fellow colleagues. Math and computer science are closely related and I often see my peers writing their own websites/games/apps or catch a glimpse of the long list of proficient programming languages on their resume. Sometimes it’s just because I’m tired of constantly being lost in their technical computer-related conversations. I know that programming is about more than knowing languages, although that certainly is a good starting point. Computer science is truly about solving problems, which I suppose is the real reason why I took an interest to it.

I remember both of my first year CS courses, where they introduced it to us as complete beginners who barely even knew what code was. In high…

View original post 722 more words

Leave a Reply

